General News

2021 WCQ: Milovan Rajevac names surprise Black Stars squad to face Ethiopia and South Africa

Head Coach of the Black Stars Milovan Rajevac has named his squad to play in two upcoming World Cup qualifying matches against Ethiopia and South Africa.

Despite returning from injury, Fiorentina’s Alfred Duncan has been left out of the squad, having previously been left out of Rajevac’s first squad.

Jordan Ayew of Crystal Palace was called up despite calls for the out-of-form striker to be dropped, and his brother, Andre Ayew, who recently won the Emir Cup with Al Sadd, was also called up.

READ MORE  Court remands student over alleged murder of colleague

However, Spezia’s Emmanuel Gyasi and Amiens’ Emmanuel Lomotey are both missing from the list.

Milovan Rajevac, the head coach of the Black Stars, has given AS Roma teenager Felix Afena-Gyan his first national team call-up in the latest squad to face Ethiopia and South Africa in 2022 World Cup qualifiers.

Edmund Addo of Sheriff Tiraspol will also get another chance to earn his first Black Stars cap after his club prevented him from joining the squad for the October doubleheader against Zimbabwe.

READ MORE  E/R: Man guns down fiancée in Akyem Nkroso

Full Squad Below:

Goalkeepers: Joseph Wollacott (Swindon Town), Lawrence Ati-Zigi (St.Gallen), Manaf Nurudeen (Eupen), Richard Attah (Hearts of Oak)

Defenders: Andy Yiadom (Reading FC), Philemon Baffour (Dreams FC), Baba Abdul Rahman (Reading FC), Gideon Mensah (Girondins Bordeaux), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo), Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew), Ismail Abdul Ganiyu (Asante Kotoko)

Midfielders: Baba Idrissu (Real Mallorca), Thomas Partey (Arsenal FC), Mubarak Wakaso (Shenzhen F.C), Edmund Addo (Sheriff Tiraspol), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam), Daniel Kofi Kyere (FC St. Pauli)

READ MORE  VIDEO: Another US based Ghanaian pastor threatens to kill his wife

Wingers: Andre Ayew (Al Sadd), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), Abdul Fatawu Issahaku (Dreams FC), Kamal Deen Sulemana (Rennes), Samuel Owusu (Al Fayha)

Strikers: Richmond Boakye-Yiadom (Beitar Jerusalem), Benjamin Tetteh (Yeni Malatyaspor), Felix Afena Gyan (AS Roma), Caleb Ekuban (Genoa).

Read More News HERE.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *