PoliticsHot News

20 NDC MPs face Accra Circuit court today

The Member of Parliament (MP) for Ningo Prampram, Sam George alongside 19 other Minority Members of Parliament (MPs) are expected to appear before court today, January 4, 2021, for marching to the head office of the Electoral Commission in Accra in December 2020.

The 20 have been charged with the unlawful gathering which can lead to a breach of the peace after they were accused of failing to properly notify the police for their march.

In addition to the MPs, the National Democratic Congress Deputy General Secretary, Peter Boamah Otokunor, has also been charged with the same offense.

READ MORE  Watch Video: We sacrificed 7 mad people before winning the U20 world cup - Joseph Langabel reveals

In a summons issued by the circuit court, the accused persons have been directed to appear before the court today, Monday.

The MPs charged are Haruna Iddrisu, Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka, Samuel George, John Abdulai Jinapor, Rockson Defiamekpor, Ras Mubarak, Mutawakilu Adam, Ebenezer Okletey Terlabi, Dr. Kwabena Donkor, A.B. Fuseini,  Kwabena Minta Akando, Yusif Issaka Jaja, Isaac Adongo, Emmanuel Armah Kofi Buah, James Klutse Avedzi, James Agalga, Collins Dauda, Abdul Rashi  Pelpuo, Richard Quashigah, and Zanetor Agyeman Rawlings.

The State had earlier sued the Minority Leader, Haruna Iddrisu, and 10 other members of the Minority caucus in Parliament over the march.

READ MORE  Supreme Court dismisses case against Ghana School of Law ‘monopoly’

Read More News HERE.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *